Top 20 Songs of Summer 2013

This year to decide the top songs I took a mix of my personal taste and the big players on the Top 40 chart. You may notice the lack of Daft Punk and Bruno Mars. “Get Lucky” wasn’t included because while I like it for what it is, it isn’t EDM, and most of the world that went crazy for it just did cause it was the cool thing to do. Bruno Mars is absent because “Treasure” is the only song of is that I would consider a summer hit. It’s an okay song, but not top-20 worthy in my opinion. I don’t like a song that makes me think I need to grow out my sideburns and grow a moustache.

Now is the time for you to checkout the Top 20 Songs of Summer 2013 in my opinion. Be sure to listen to the music videos if you aren’t sure what the song is… You may find a new favourite song. Be sure to let me know if any of these songs are songs you would have chosen, and tell me what songs you would have picked?

20) The Other Side- Jason Derulo

19) Clarity- Zedd feat. Foxes

18) Blurred Lines- Robin Thicke

17) Heart Attack- Demi Lovato

16) Sail- AWOLNATION

15) City of Dream- Dirty South, Alesso, Ruben Haze

14) Here’s To Never Ever Growing Up- Avirl Lavinge

13) Can’t Hold Us- Mackelmore & Ryan Lewis feat. Ray Dalton

12) Summertime Sadness(Cedric Gervais Remix)- Lana Del Rey

11) Stay- Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko

10) Love Somebody- Maroon5

09) Safe and Sound- Capital Cities

08) Cups- Anna Kendrick

07) Inner Ninja- Classified feat. David Myles

06) Crazy Kids- Ke$ha feat. will.I.am

05) Glowing- Nikki Williams

04) Come & Get It- Selena Gomez

03) Radioactive- Imagine Dragons

02) We Can’t Stop- Miley Cyrus

01) I Love It- Icona Pop feat. Charli XCX

Honourable Mention: Same Love- Mackelmore & Ryan Lewis feat. Mary Lambert

Leave a Reply

