Pompeii- Bastille

I don’t know where I have been, but while surfing(is that even applicable) Spotify, I found this great little band from London called Bastille and their awesome single “Pompeii”. I seemed to have found them at the right time because all that is available in North America, and I don’t think that’s enough music. Luckily, my wait is short because their first album Bad Blood is set to be released on September 3 here in the US. It came out March 4 in the UK. I really like the songs on the EP. They kinda reminded me of a more alternative Ou Est Le Swimming Pool, a band I really enjoyed until they broke up.

The single “Pompeii” was apparently released due to a huge demand from fans. The song draws its main story from the destruction of the city of Pompeii. They aren’t singing about the city’s destruction though, they are just using the story to compare the bad things happening to them in their lives. It is really a great song, and I think it is a song that anyone could easily connect to if they have had something bad happen to them. Take a listen to the song below.

What did you think of the song “Pompeii”? How do you like the band Bastille and had you heard about them before reading this? Let me know in the comment section.

-JakeLX

Image Source: Wikipedia.com

Leave a Reply

