Rebel Yelling

Zach Galifianakis gave us an awesome SNL last Saturday and Kristen Wiig is sure to give us an amazing show this Saturday. I have to ask NBC and SNL one question though. Why has Rebel Wilson not been on the show this season? Apparently Ben Affleck is set for the season finale, a show which I felt Rebel should have had. I felt like she really could have closed down this season in an amazing way.

Rebel Wilson’s fame has only grown since her debut on Bridesmaids in 2011. Her popularity only has soared since Pitch Perfect last fall. I would consider Pitch Perfect to be her breakthrough role where she was given a lot of air time. Pitch Perfect has become a huge success since its home video release and along with it Rebel Wilson. Rebel WIlson’s next project is apparently a comedy show on ABC called Super Fun Night for ABC. 

Rebel WIlson also just hosted the 2013 MTV Movie Awards, which I will have to say, she killed it. I think she has more than proven her comedy chops and it is surprising to me that she wasn’t asked to host this year. She would have been a better choice than Melissa McCarthy, whose second round of hosting SNL was more lackluster than her first round. 

I guess I can always hold out hope that Rebel will get her chance to host SNL next season. Maybe we will even see her Saturday has a special guest on Kristen Wiig’s hosted show. I really think Rebel Wilson would be a ratings boost for SNL. Let me know in the comments if you think Rebel Wilson would be an amazing choice to host SNL? 

Leave a Reply

